American Kaleidoscope – Billings Symphony Orchestra & Chorale Skip to content


Purple border

Classic Series

American Kaleidoscope

Sep 24, 2022


Alberta Bair Theater

2801 Third Ave. N.

$15 - $66

Kevin Cole, piano

George Gershwin | Porgy and Bess: A Symphonic Picture & Rhapsody in Blue
Jennifer Higdon | Cold Mountain Suite (Montana premiere)
Leonard Bernstein | On the Town: Three Dance Episodes

Hailed “the best Gershwin pianist in America today” (Chicago Tribune), Kevin Cole is at the keys for the iconic Rhapsody in Blue. The BSO dives into the Great American Songbook to perform music from Porgy and Bess and On the Town. Rounding out this celebration of the American Classical Sound is the Montana premiere of Jennifer Higdon’s Cold Mountain Suite.